EAGE happy to be back at Messe Wien

78th EAGE Conference & Exhibition 2016 got more than 4,300 delegates and 300 exhibitors to Vienna +++ Regular Guest at Messe Wien Exhibitions & Congress Center +++ Next scheduled event: EAACI Congress 2016 +++

© Reed Exhibitions Messe Wien / David Faber
© Reed Exhibitions Messe Wien / David Faber

VIENNA (9 June 2016). – Last week the 78th EAGE Conference & Exhibition 2016 took place at the Messe Wien Exhibition & Congress Center from 30 May to 2 June 2016. More than 4,300 delegates and 300 exhibitors traveled to Vienna to attend the largest and most comprehensive multidisciplinary geoscience event in the world. The delegates came from various industries, such as international and national oil companies, energy industry consultants, software vendors, service companies, equipment suppliers, research institutes, licensing agencies and governmental bodies. The six day event hosted a conference and exhibition, workshops, short courses, field trips and a complete student program. SPE EUROPEC (Society of Petroleum Engineers) was also included in the technical program.

 

EAGE a Vienna Regular

EAGE (The European Association of Geoscientists and Engineers) is a regular visitor of Vienna, especially the Messe Wien Exhibition & Congress Center, having brought the renowned event to the venue in 2006 and 2011 and the SPE/EAGE European Unconventionals Conference & Exhibition both in 2012 and 2014. Right after the event Ricardo Vivas, Business Liaison Officer of the EAGE European office, affirmed that the EAGE Conference & Exhibition will for sure return to Vienna in the not too distant future. “Vienna is not a typical oil city, but our delegates love Vienna and the venue Messe Wien. That’s why we are here and feel at home. That’s why we love coming back. A big thank you at this point to the professionals of the Austropa Interconvention. The location definitely is a major asset. We are most happy with the setup and find it extremely useful to have the stand building company Expoxx directly on site, or direct access to the entertainment professionals of Steiner Mediensysteme. Overall the Messe Wien is well worth a recommendation”, says Ricardo Vivas.

 

Next stop EAACI Congress 2016

The next scheduled event in the Messe Wien Exhibition & Congress Center is the EAACI Congress 2016 hosted by the European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology, which takes place from 11 to 15 June. The EAACI Congress 2016 will attract around 8,000 international clinicians, researchers and allied health professionals from around the world. It is the most important professional meeting of the year for advances in research, treatment and prevention of allergy and will include discussions on various issues, such as Asthma, Allergy Diagnostics, Dermatology, ENT – Ear, Nose, Throat, Food Allergy, Immunotherapy and others. (+++)

 

For more information about Messe Wien visit www.messecongress.at and Facebook www.facebook.com/messewiencongress.

 

For further information contact the Reed Exhibitions Press & PR Team:

Director Press & PR: Paul Hammerl
paul.hammerl@reedexpo.at

Senior PR Manager: Oliver-John Perry
T: +43 1 727 20 2421
oliver-john.perry@reedexpo.at

PR Coordinator: Karin Nistler
T: +43 1 727 20 2420
karin.nistler@reedexpo.at

 

Downloads

Download Press release

Download Press photo

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um Ihnen das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn Sie diese Website ohne Änderung Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen verwenden oder auf "Akzeptieren" klicken, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen

Geowissenschaftskongress EAGE: Glücklicher Stammgast in der Messe Wien

Mehr als 4.300 Delegierte und 300 Aussteller bei der 78. EAGE Conference & Exhibition 2016 in Wien +++ „Messe Wien ist sehr empfehlenswert“, sagt EAGE-Veranstalter +++ Nächste Veranstaltung: EAACI Congress 2016 +++

© Reed Exhibitions Messe Wien / David Faber
© Reed Exhibitions Messe Wien / David Faber

WIEN (7. Juni 2016). – Vom 30. Mai bis 2. Juni kamen mehr als 4.300 Delegierte und 300 Aussteller zur 78. EAGE Conference & Exhibition, dem weltweit größten fachübergreifenden Geowissenschaftskongress‘, im Messe Wien Exhibitions & Congress Center. Die Delegierten der EAGE Conference & Exhibition entstammten verschiedenen Branchen, darunter internationale und nationale Ölkonzerne, Unternehmen der Energieindustrie, Forschungseinrichtungen, staatliche Stellen und andere. Die sechs Tage dauernde Veranstaltung bestand aus Konferenz, Ausstellung, Workshops, Exkursionen und bot zudem ein umfassendes Studentenprogramm. Zeitgleich fand die SPE EUROPEC (Society of Petroleum Engineers), der technische Teil der EAGE, statt.

 

EAGE: Wiener Stammgast

EAGE (The European Association of Geoscientists and Engineers) ist mittlerweile ein Stammgast in Wien, vor allem des Messe Wien Exhibitions & Congress Centers, wo die renommierte Veranstaltung bereits 2006 und 2011, und in den Jahren 2012 und 2014 die SPE/EAGE European Unconventionals Conference & Exhibition, stattfand. Die EAGE in der Messe Wien wird es wohl auch in Zukunft wieder nach Wien ziehen, wie der zuständige Business Liaison Officer Ricardo Vivas nach Konferenzschluss bestätigte: „Wien ist zwar keine typische Öl-Stadt, aber unsere Delegierten lieben Wien und ganz besonders die Messe Wien. Das ist genau der Grund, warum wir hierherkommen, uns hier so wohl fühlen und sehr gerne immer wieder zurückkommen. Ein großes Dankeschön an dieser Stelle an die professionelle Unterstützung durch die Austropa Interconvention, vor allem aber ein Lob an das Team der Messe Wien. Die Messe Wien ist ein großes Asset der Stadt und wir sind sehr glücklich mit dem Setup. Besonderes USP im internationalen Vergleich sind die kurzen Wege, zum Beispiel jene zur Standbaufirma Expoxx, die unmittelbar vor Ort ihren Sitz und ihre Werkstätten hat, oder die zum Veranstaltungstechniker Steiner Mediensysteme. Die Messe Wien ist sehr empfehlenswert“, sagt Ricardo Vivas.

 

Nächste Veranstaltung: EAACI Congress 2016

Der nächste Termin im Messe Wien Exhibitions & Congress Center ist der EAACI Congress 2016, der von der Europäischen Akademie für Allergie und klinischer Immunologie (European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology) veranstaltet wird und von 11. bis 15. Juni stattfindet. Zum EAACI Congress 2016 werden rund 8.000 internationale Kliniker, Forscher und Gesundheitsfachpersonal aus der ganzen Welt nach Wien anreisen. Der EAACI Congress zählt zu den wichtigsten Expertentreffen des Jahres, gilt als wegweisend für die Behandlung und Prävention von Allergien und zeigt die Fortschritte in der Forschung auf. In den Arbeitsgruppen werden verschiedene Themen, wie Asthma, die frühzeitige Erkennung von Allergien, Dermatologie, HNO, Nahrungsmittelunverträglichkeiten, Immuntherapien und vieles mehr besprochen. (+++)

 

Mehr Informationen zum Veranstaltungsort Messe Wien sind auf der Messe-Homepage www.messecongress.at und auf Facebook www.facebook.com/messewiencongress.

 

Für weitere Presseinformationen wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Director Press & PR: Paul Hammerl
paul.hammerl@reedexpo.at

Senior PR Manager: Oliver-John Perry
T: +43 1 727 20 2421
oliver-john.perry@reedexpo.at

PR Coordinator: Karin Nistler
T: +43 1 727 20 2420
karin.nistler@reedexpo.at

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um Ihnen das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn Sie diese Website ohne Änderung Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen verwenden oder auf "Akzeptieren" klicken, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen