Congresses with a heart: EHRA Congress 2017 at Messe Wien

Messe Wien lands the largest of a total of three ESC congresses to be held in Vienna in 2017 and 2018 +++ EHRA EUROPACE-CARDIOSTIM Congress scheduled for 18th – 21st June 2017 at Messe Wien +++ Approx. 6000 participants expected +++ Also in Vienna: International Conference on Nuclear Cardiology and Cardiac CT (7th – 9th May 2017) and Frontiers in CardioVascular Biology (20th – 22nd April 2018) +++

© Reed Exhibitions Messe Wien / David Faber
© Reed Exhibitions Messe Wien / David Faber

VIENNA (24th June 2016). – Vienna has won the bids for three cardiology congresses organised by the ESC (European Society of Cardiology) for 2017 and 2018. The largest of these congresses, the EHRA EUROPACE-CARDIOSTIM Congress of the European Heart Rhythm Association (EHRA), takes place every two years and has been awarded to the Messe Wien Exhibition & Congress Center. It is to take place on the 18th – 21st June 2017. The congress is expected to attract over 6000 participants*) there to discuss the latest scientific findings at meetings, educational events and training courses, and to pick up knowledge from renowned specialists.

 

Bestseller Messe Wien

“In the twelfth year since the centre was opened, it has again become very clear that Messe Wien is a bestseller among Europe’s larger expo and congress facilities. ESC’s decision to stage the EHRA Congress at the Messe Wien Exhibitions & Congress Center is further proof that Messe Wien is a popular venue for organisers and is ideally suited to hosting large-scale international congresses”, enthused Director Renate Dobler-Jerabek (Mag.), head of Reed Exhibitions’ department for the staging of third-party events. RX is the exclusive operator of the Messe Wien facility. “On top of the complex’s versatile infrastructure, we are repeatedly selected to host such large and renowned international congresses due to the particularly convenient location of the venue at the heart of the city as regards road and public transport access”. Moreover, as the executive responsible for the staging of third-party events at Messe Wien, Mrs. Dobler-Jerabek is particularly proud that the ESC has chosen to stage another two congresses in Vienna – the International Conference on Nuclear Cardiology and Cardiac CT (7th – 9th May 2017) and Frontiers in CardioVascular Biology (20th – 22nd April 2018). “Praise is due for the excellent work done by the Vienna Convention Bureau (VCB) and we wish to thank VCB’s manager, Christian Mutschlechner – and his team – for their close and constant cooperation in the acquisition of such international congresses”.

Isabel Bardinet, CEO of the ESC, explained their decision as follows: “The ESC executive team made a conscious decision in favour of Vienna as a city with a long history of achievements in cardiovascular research, and as one that provided fantastic support from the very beginning (+++)

 

For more information about Messe Wien visit www.messecongress.at and Facebook www.facebook.com/messewiencongress.

 

For further information contact the Reed Exhibitions Press & PR Team:

Director Press & PR: Paul Hammerl
paul.hammerl@reedexpo.at

Senior PR Manager: Oliver-John Perry
T: +43 1 727 20 2421
oliver-john.perry@reedexpo.at

PR Coordinator: Karin Nistler
T: +43 1 727 20 2420
karin.nistler@reedexpo.at

 

Downloads

Download Press release

Download Press photo

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um Ihnen das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn Sie diese Website ohne Änderung Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen verwenden oder auf "Akzeptieren" klicken, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen

Kongresse mit Herz: EHRA Kongress 2017 in der Messe Wien

Messe Wien sichert sich den größten von insgesamt drei ESC Kongressen, die 2017 und 2018 nach Wien kommen +++ Der EHRA EUROPACE-CARDIOSTIM Kongress findet von 18. bis 21. Juni 2017 in der Messe Wien statt +++ Rund 6.000 Teilnehmer erwartet +++ Ebenfalls in Wien: International Conference on Nuclear Cardiology and Cardiac CT (7.-9. Mai 2017) und Frontiers in CardioVascular Biology (20.-22. April 2018) +++

© Reed Exhibitions Messe Wien / David Faber
© Reed Exhibitions Messe Wien / David Faber

WIEN (24. Juni 2016). – Wien gewinnt drei Herz-Kongresse der ESC (European Society of Cardiology) für 2017 und 2018. Den Zuschlag für den größten dieser drei Kongresse, den alle zwei Jahre stattfindenden EHRA EUROPACE-CARDIOSTIM Kongress der European Heart Rhythm Association (EHRA), gewinnt das Messe Wien Exhibition & Congress Center. Dieser findet von 18. bis 21. Juni 2017 statt. Mehr als 6.000 Kongressteilnehmer*) werden erwartet, die sich im Rahmen von wissenschaftlichen Tagungen, Bildungsveranstaltungen und Trainingskursen über neueste wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse austauschen und von renommierten Experten lernen werden.

 

Messe Wien ist Bestseller

„Auch im 12. Jahr nach der Eröffnung ist klar: die Messe Wien ist ein Bestseller unter den großen Messe- und Kongresshäusern Europas. Die Wahl des ESC, den EHRA Kongress im Messe Wien Exhibitions & Congress Center zu veranstalten, zeigt einmal mehr, dass die Messe Wien gern gebucht wird und sich bestens für die Austragung internationaler Großkongresse eignet“, freut sich Dir. Mag. Renate Dobler-Jerabek, die Leiterin der Abteilung Gastveranstaltungen bei Reed Exhibitions, dem Exklusivbetreiber der Messe Wien. „Neben der flexiblen infrastrukturellen Ausstattung unseres Hauses ist es immer wieder auch die besonders verkehrsgünstige Lage mitten in der Stadt, die schlussendlich den Zuschlag für derart renommierte internationale Kongresse sichert.“ Zudem ist die Chefin der Gastveranstaltungen in der Messe Wien besonders stolz über den Entscheid des ESC, zwei weitere Kongresse nach Wien zu bringen, den International Conference on Nuclear Cardiology and Cardiac CT (7. bis 9. Mai 2017) und den Frontiers in CardioVascular Biology (20. bis 22. April 2018). „Das ist der Verdienst der hervorragenden Arbeit des Vienna Convention Bureau (VCB). Unser Dank gilt dem Leiter des VCB, Christian Mutschlechner, und seinem Team, die bei der Akquisition internationaler Kongresse immer sehr eng mit uns zusammenarbeiten.“

Isabel Bardinet, CEO der europäischen Fachgesellschaft der Kardiologen ESC, begründete ihre Entscheidung folgendermaßen: „Das Führungsteam der ESC entschied sich mit Wien bewusst für eine Stadt, die eine lange Geschichte im Bereich der kardiovaskulären Forschung vorweisen kann und die uns von Beginn an großartig unterstützt hat.“ (+++)

*) Bei allen personenbezogenen Bezeichnungen gilt die gewählte Form in Ausführung des Art. 7 B-VG auf Frauen und Männer in gleicher Weise

 

Mehr Informationen zum Veranstaltungsort Messe Wien sind auf der Messe-Homepage www.messecongress.at und auf Facebook www.facebook.com/messewiencongress.

 

Für weitere Presseinformationen wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Director Press & PR: Paul Hammerl
paul.hammerl@reedexpo.at

Senior PR Manager: Oliver-John Perry
T: +43 1 727 20 2421
oliver-john.perry@reedexpo.at

PR Coordinator: Karin Nistler
T: +43 1 727 20 2420
karin.nistler@reedexpo.at

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um Ihnen das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn Sie diese Website ohne Änderung Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen verwenden oder auf "Akzeptieren" klicken, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen