Location

Location

Welcome to Vienna

Our conference and meeting participants value all that the Austrian capital has to offer as an attractive destination for science and business: its central location, modern infrastructure, focus on research, international feel and truly world-class hotels and restaurants.

Vienna has been consistently voted one of the world’s most liveable cities in recent years, with sustainability and safety going a long way to secure its status year after year. So it really comes as no surprise to discover that the city also regularly tops rankings of the world’s best conference and event destinations.

In the heart of the city

Messe Wien Exhibition & Congress Center is centrally located, yet close to Vienna’s famous Prater park and around the corner from the campus of the new Vienna University of Economics and Business, the Sigmund Freud Private University and the modern, green “Viertel Zwei” business and residential area.

Hotels nearby

A number of first-rate international hotels are within easy walking distance, including the 3-star plus Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien, the 4-star Courtyard by Marriott Wien Messe, the 4-star Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront and the 3-star Motel One Wien Prater.

Ideal transport links

Two underground stations are located a stone’s throw away from the venue’s main entrances.

U2: Messe-Prater
U2: Krieau

International accessibility

The Vienna International Airport is only 20 minutes away by taxi. The airport bus also takes you to Messe Wien (Foyer D) in 30 minutes.

Parking

For anyone who travels to the venue by car, there are more than 4,000 parking spaces available in the immediate vicinity.

More Information

By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used. More information

We use cookies to operate this website and to improve its usability. Full details of what cookies are, why we use them and how you can manage them can be found by reading our Privacy & Cookies page. Please note that by using this site you are consenting to the use of cookies.

Close

Lage

Eine ideale Lage

Willkommen in Wien

Unsere Kongress- und Tagungsgäste wissen die Angebote zu schätzen, die Wien als Destination für Business und Wissenschaft so attraktiv machen: die exzellente Erreichbarkeit, die moderne Infrastruktur, die Bedeutung als Wissenschafts- und Forschungsstandort, internationales Flair sowie eine Hotellerie und Gastronomie auf Top-Niveau.

Nicht umsonst gehört Wien laut Studien seit Jahren zu den lebenswertesten Städten der Welt und punktet dabei auch mit Nachhaltigkeit und Sicherheit. Kein Wunder, dass Wien auch weltweit seit Jahren einen Spitzenplatz im Ranking der beliebtesten Kongress- und Veranstaltungsorte einnimmt.

Im Herzen der Stadt

Das Messe Wien Exhibition & Congress Center liegt zentral, unweit des berühmten Wiener Praters und in Nachbarschaft des neuen Campus der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien, der Sigmund Freud Privatuniversität, sowie des modernen, grünen Business- und Wohnareals ‚Viertel Zwei‘.

Hotels in der Nähe

Im direkten Umfeld erwarten die Veranstaltungsgäste erstklassige Hotels wie das Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien (3 Sterne plus), das Courtyard by Marriott Wien Messe (4 Sterne), das Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront (4 Sterne) und das Motel One Wien Prater (3 Sterne).

Ideale Verkehrsanbindung

Zwei U-Bahn-Stationen befinden sich wenige Schritte von den Haupteingängen entfernt.

U2: Messe-Prater
U2: Krieau

Internationale Anbindung

Der Vienna International Airport (VIE) ist nur 20 Taximinuten entfernt. Auch mit dem Flughafenbus gelangt man in 30 Minuten zur Messe Wien (Foyer D).

Parken

Über 4.000 Parkplätze befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe.

Mehr Infos

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um Ihnen das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn Sie diese Website ohne Änderung Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen verwenden oder auf "Akzeptieren" klicken, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen