Messe Wien revolutionizes the congress business with Waytation

Austrian Startup Waytation offers modern performance analysis tool for event organizers +++ Messe Wien is Waytation partner and prime mover +++ Successful test run during the EASL 2015 +++ Next assignment: EAACI Congress 2016 +++

Reed Exhibitions Messe Wien
Reed Exhibitions Messe Wien

VIENNA (6 June 2016). – RFID and smartphone tracking is a thing of the past. Today modern performance analysis is called Waytation, is “made in Austria” and will be used on many occasions at the Messe Wien Exhibitions & Congress Center.

 

Tracking and Analysis System

Waytation is a young Startup from Vienna (Austria) and offers a revolutionary plug & play solution for the precise analysis of customer, visitor or attendee behavior during events, no matter what size. Compared to previous methods with iBeacon/RFID/camera systems/smartphones, the Waytation technology offers 100 % coverage, works completely in the background and is much cheaper than conventional solutions. Waytation only uses a small chip that, for example, could be attached to the visitor’s badge. Waytation does not require any app download, access to personal data or filling out questionnaires.

 

Visible Benefit for Organizers

Waytation provides organizers with a cloud platform, where the generated data and analyses can be monitored and compared. Amongst others the system knows where visitors spend their time and what their dwell time is. It delivers a seamless solution to capture and analyze the full offline customer-journey, visualizes an exact summary, both chronologically and localized, of the whereabouts of the visitors. It also shows the number of attendees at the event’s sessions or lectures and it pictures the top-spots, either during the whole event, or even sized down to the exact spot at the exhibition booths.

 

EASL 2015: First Successful Live Test

Reed Exhibitions, the exclusive operator of Vienna’s Messe Wien Exhibitions & Congress Center, was both motivator and promoter of the dynamic startup Waytation. In the beginning of 2015 first talks and site inspections took place with Waytation founders Cemsit Yelgin and Florian Bräuer. During that time Gregoire Pavillon, Executive Director, European Association for the Study of the Liver EASL, could be convinced to use the Waytation system during the 50th EASL (April 22-26, 2015), which was held at the Messe Wien Exhibitions & Congress Center. The abundantly satisfactory results: more than 2 billion data sets that were collected and evaluated from 12,000 delegates and 150 partnering companies at the premises measuring 65,000 sq. m. (700,000 sq. ft.) in total.

 

Messe Wien is Waytation Ready

After the EASL 2015 Reed Exhibitions soon decided to get the Messe Wien Exhibitions & Congress Center Waytation ready, meaning that the whole premises was optimized for full usage by Waytation technicians. As of today, every event taking place at the Messe Wien could be monitored and analyzed by the Waytation system.

 

Next Stop: EAACI 2016

News of the most successful Waytation trial run during the EASL 2015 has traveled fast within the congress and events industry. After having been used at the ECR 2016, Waytation will again come into action for the EAACI Congress 2016 (European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology), which takes place June 11-15, 2016, at the Messe Wien Exhibitions & Congress Center.

Reed Exhibitions also stressed, that it would make use of Waytation for some of their own shows and exhibitions in the upcoming season 2016/17. (+++)

 

For more information about Messe Wien visit www.messecongress.at and Facebook www.facebook.com/messewiencongress.

 

For further information contact the Reed Exhibitions Press & PR Team:

Director Press & PR: Paul Hammerl
paul.hammerl@reedexpo.at

Senior PR Manager: Oliver-John Perry
T: +43 1 727 20 2421
oliver-john.perry@reedexpo.at

PR Coordinator: Karin Nistler
T: +43 1 727 20 2420
karin.nistler@reedexpo.at

 

Downloads

Download Press release

Download Press photo

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um Ihnen das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn Sie diese Website ohne Änderung Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen verwenden oder auf "Akzeptieren" klicken, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen

Messe Wien revolutioniert mit Waytation das Messe- und Kongressgeschäft

Wiener Startup bietet moderne Erfolgsanalyse für Veranstalter +++ Messe Wien ist Waytation-Partner der ersten Stunde +++ Erfolgreicher Testlauf schon bei EASL 2015 +++ Nächster Einsatz von Waytation in der Messe Wien bei EAACI Congress 2016 +++

Reed Exhibitions Messe Wien
Reed Exhibitions Messe Wien

WIEN (30. Mai 2016). – RFID- und Handy-Tracking war gestern. Heute heißt moderne Erfolgsanalyse von Veranstaltungen Waytation, ist „made in Austria“ und kommt in Zukunft im Messe Wien Exhibitions & Congress Center garantiert öfter zum Einsatz.

 

Modernes Tracking- und Analysesystem

Waytation ist ein junges Startup aus Wien und bietet eine revolutionäre Plug & Play-Lösung für die exakte Analyse über das Besucher-Verhalten bei Veranstaltungen, egal welcher Größe. Im Vergleich zu bisherigen Ansätzen mit iBeacon/RFID/Kamera-Systemen/Smartphones liefert die Technologie von Waytation eine 100%ige Abdeckung, funktioniert vollkommen im Hintergrund und ist wesentlich billiger und effektiver als bisherige Lösungen. Zum Einsatz kommt lediglich ein kleiner Chip, der z.B. auf die Badges der Besucher geklippt wird. Ein weiterer entscheidender Vorteil ist die Wahrung des Datenschutzes der Besucher. Waytation fordert kein Herunterladen einer App, keine Freigabe von persönlichen Daten und keine vorherige Beantwortung von Fragen.

 

Sichtbarer Nutzen für Veranstalter

Den Veranstaltern bietet Waytation eine Cloud-Plattform, auf der unterschiedlichste Verbindungen der generierten Analysen hergestellt und verglichen werden können. So ermittelt das System von Waytation unter anderem eine örtlich und zeitlich genaue Aufstellung über die Besucherströme am Gelände, zeigt die Teilnehmeranzahl bei Sessions, Vorträgen oder Programmpunkten an, zeichnet geografisch ablesbare Standbesuche auf oder visualisiert die Top-Spots einer Veranstaltung. Das System kann sogar aufzeigen, welche Positionen auf den einzelnen Ständen am meisten Anklang bei den Besuchern gefunden haben.

 

EASL 2015: erfolgreicher erster Live-Test

Geburtshelfer des dynamischen Unternehmens, das von dessen Gründern Cemsit Yelgin und Florian Bräuer angeführt wird, war Reed Exhibitions, der Exklusivbetreiber des Messe Wien Exhibitions & Congress Center. Bereits zu Jahresbeginn 2015 fanden erste Gespräche und darauffolgende Begehungen in der Messe Wien statt. Gemeinsam konnte man Gregoire Pavillon, den Geschäftsführer der Europäischen Gesellschaft für Leberforschung und Ausrichter des EASL (Internationaler Leber Kongress), vom Einsatz des Waytation-Systems beim 50. Jubiläum des EASL 2015 (Anm.: 22.-26. April 2015 im Messe Wien Exhibitions & Congress Center) überzeugen. Das mehr als erfolgreiche Fazit: Mehr als 2 Milliarden Datensets konnte Waytation während des EASL auf dem 65.000 m² großen Veranstaltungsgelände von insgesamt 12.000 Kongressbesuchern und 150 Partnerunternehmen sammeln und auswerten.

 

Messe Wien ist Waytation-ready

Nach dem EASL 2015 entschied man sich bei Reed Exhibitions kurzerhand, die Messe Wien Waytation-ready zu machen, also das gesamte Areal der Messe Wien durch die Techniker von Waytation optimal auf das System abzustimmen. Ab sofort kann jeder Veranstalter in der Messe Wien Waytation für seine Erfolgsanalyse buchen.

 

Next Stop: EAACI 2016

Die News des Waytation-Erfolges beim EASL 2015 haben in der Messe- und Kongressbranche schnell die Runde gemacht. Nach dem ECR 2016 wird Waytation daher auch beim EAACI Congress 2016 (European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology), der von 11. bis 15. Juni 2016 im Messe Wien Exhibitions & Congress Center stattfindet, eingesetzt.

Auch Reed Exhibitions selbst hat großes Interesse am Waytation-System und plant Einsätze bei Eigenveranstaltungen in der Messesaison 2016/17. (+++)

 

Mehr Informationen zum Veranstaltungsort Messe Wien sind auf der Messe-Homepage www.messecongress.at und auf Facebook www.facebook.com/messewiencongress.

 

Für weitere Presseinformationen wenden Sie sich bitte an:

Director Press & PR: Paul Hammerl
paul.hammerl@reedexpo.at

Senior PR Manager: Oliver-John Perry
T: +43 1 727 20 2421
oliver-john.perry@reedexpo.at

PR Coordinator: Karin Nistler
T: +43 1 727 20 2420
karin.nistler@reedexpo.at

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um Ihnen das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn Sie diese Website ohne Änderung Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen verwenden oder auf "Akzeptieren" klicken, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen