Digital Infrastructure

Digital Infrastructure

IT INFRASTRUCTURE WORLDS AHEAD

Central 40 Gbit/s backbone guarantees full redundancy with internet connections for 30,000 visitors +++ Parallel use of 64,000 end devices possible +++ 1.2 million concurrent internet link-ups are no problem here +++ 5000 permanently installed LAN connections +++

The IT infrastructure at Messe Wien Exhibitions & Congress Center is second-to-none. Reed Exhibitions is the exclusive operator of the facilities and, as one of the largest trade fair and event venues in Austria, focussing on the use of only the best technology has been a point of emphasis for many years. Fibreglass cabling is installed as standard in all the halls and in the Congress Center at Messe Wien. Messe Wien currently provides internet data transfer at a rate of 2.5 Gbit/s bandwidth via two providers. However, several internet service providers have technical hubs at Messe Wien, which means even more internet connections of up to 10 Gbit/s are possible.

5000 PERMANENTLY INSTALLED LAN CONNECTIONS

A highly accessible data network with a redundant internet link-up is a standard service at Messe Wien. There are more than 5000 permanently installed LAN connections available around the entire complex. In addition, Messe Wien also offers up to 250 WLAN transmitters that are particularly useful at large-scale congresses.

1.2 MILLION PARALLEL INTERNET CONNECTIONS ARE NO PROBLEM

WLAN at Messe Wien offers fully redundant internet connectivity for up to 30,000 visitors, and enables up to 20,000 people to use WLAN at the same time. At large-scale congresses like the ECC 2015 (European Cancer Congress) it is possible to provide 1.2 million internet link-ups.

MONITORING OF ALL SYSTEMS IS STANDARD PRACTISE AT MESSE WIEN

Messe Wien provides sophisticated monitoring of all systems, particularly the +/-2000 internet hook-ups. If there are problems, the crew of technical specialists is informed immediately. There is monitoring of numerous aspects such as breakdowns, the exceeding of thresholds, bandwidths, latency periods, connection numbers and user figures, as well as a variety of alarms and warnings from individual components (e.g. switch temperatures).

Our partner

Kapsch BusinessCom AG
Kapsch BusinessCom AG

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um Ihnen das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn Sie diese Website ohne Änderung Ihrer Cookie-Einstellungen verwenden oder auf "Akzeptieren" klicken, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen

Digitale Infrastruktur

Digitale Infrastruk­tur

IT-Infrastruktur um Welten voraus

Zentraler 40 Gbit/s Backbone ermöglicht volle Redundanz bei Internetanbindung für 30.000 Besucher +++ Gleichzeitige Nutzung von 64.000 Endgeräten möglich +++ 1,2 Millionen gleichzeitige Verbindungen ins Internet kein Problem +++ 5.000 fix verkabelte LAN-Anschlüsse +++

In punkto IT-Infrastruktur ist man beim Messe Wien Exhibitions & Congress Center bestens aufgestellt. Als eines der größten Messe- und Veranstaltungshäuser Österreichs hat man bei Exklusivbetreiber Reed Exhibitions schon lange auf den Einsatz von ausschließlich bester Technologie gesetzt. Glasfaserverkabelung ist Standard in allen Hallen und im Congress Center der Messe Wien. Als Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit ins Internet bietet die Messe Wien aktuell 2,5 Gbit/s Bandbreite von zwei unterschiedlichen Providern an. Mehrere Provider haben in der Messe Wien technische Knotenpunkte, was auch mehrere Internet Anschlüsse von bis zu 10 Gbit/s möglich macht.

5.000 fix verkabelte LAN-Anschlüsse

Ein hochverfügbares Datennetzwerk mit redundanter Internetanbindung ist Standard in der Messe Wien. Insgesamt stehen am gesamten Areal mehr als 5.000 fix verkabelte LAN-Anschlüsse zur Verfügung. Zusätzlich bietet die Messe Wien bis zu 250 WLAN Sender, welche insbesondere bei Großkongressen genutzt werden.

1,2 Millionen gleichzeitige Verbindungen ins Internet kein Problem

Das WLAN der Messe Wien bietet volle Redundanz bei der Internetanbindung für bis zu 30.000 Besucher, und erlaubt die Nutzung von über 20.000 gleichzeitigen WLAN Usern. So sind bei Großkongressen, wie z.B. dem ECC 2015 (European Cancer Congress), mehr als 1,2 Millionen gleichzeitige Verbindungen ins Internet kein Problem.

Monitoring aller Systeme ist in der Messe Wien Standard

Die Messe Wien bietet ein ausgefeiltes Monitoring aller Systeme, insbesondere der rund 2.000 Anschlüsse des Netzwerkes. Bei Problemen wird unmittelbar die Technik-Crew alarmiert. Überwacht werden Ausfall oder Schwellwertüberschreitung, die Bandbreite, Latenzzeiten, Verbindungs- und Userzahlen, aber auch diverse Alarme und Fehlermeldungen der Einzelkomponenten, wie z.B. die Temperatur der Switches.

Unser Partner

Kapsch BusinessCom AG
Kapsch BusinessCom AG